The United Group

Tobie McKown

Past President, Chairman of the Board Emeritus
Officially retired from THE UNITED GROUP, Tobie consults with the executive team and participates on the Board of Directors as Chairman Emeritus.

Jeff Albritton

Jeff has been with THE UNITED GROUP since 2007 and is responsible for our financial well-being. He oversees all the rebate reporting and payments, provides financial projections and direction and prepares growth plans for TUG.

Debra Norred

Senior Vice President, Corporate Secretary & Conference Manager
Debbie has been with THE UNITED GROUP since 1990 and is always available to assist Member Stockholders and Preferred Suppliers. Just a couple of Debbie's major projects each year are THE UNITED GROUP annual Conference coordination and the TUG Treks annual incentive trip planning.

Ty Huffer

Ty's primary responsibilities are recruiting new Members and Suppliers, negotiating contracts and rebate agreements with new and existing Suppliers, managing the TUG Treks Travel Program and acting as liaison with TUG’s affiliate groups. Ty joined TUG in 2014 as VP of Sales.

Sarah Brodie

Director of Communications
Sarah is located in Staunton, Virginia and joined THE UNITED GROUP in 2010. She creates advertisements, press releases, marketing materials, event logos and TUG's quarterly news magazine, United Connects, to bolster our brand, inform our stakeholders, promote our reputation, support sales and marketing staff, and enhance our market position in the industry.

Stacy Harper

Marketing Allowance Auditor
Stacy joined THE UNITED GROUP in 2007. Her responsibilities include posting rebate checks into the online reporting system, and making sure checks and backup go out every month. She is also TUG's contact to research and resolve any rebate discrepancies.

Tonya Moore

Growth Rebate Auditor
Tonya joined THE UNITED GROUP in 2012. Her responsibilities include assisting Member Stockholders in meeting their growth targets and assisting Debbie with Conference planning and preparation.

Tobie McKown

Past President, Chairman of the Board Emeritus